top of page

First Week Meeting with Seniors -SA

Wow. The word that describes the whole eperience better than anything. I was overwhelmed by the impact I was able to have just by sitting with Ms. Margie for an hour. And then even more so with Ms. Peggy. An application such as Skype can open up their entire world. While I do enjoy computers I am not a computer science major and cannot do too many things more than the average technology literate millenial, but just the fact that I was willing to sit with them and help them figure out basic things made all the difference. I was reminded of something as overlooked as wifi, is actually a crazy thing to understand. When I explained what a hot-spot was Ms. Margie nearly fell off her chair. I was also able to create such a strong bond with each lady after such a short period of time. It was the highlight of my day and I cannot wait to go back and help them again.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page